Energy, Environment & Natural Resources (EENR) Federal Advocacy Committee Meeting

1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
March 11, 2018
, ,

The Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Committee is responsible for developing policy positions and leading NLC’s advocacy on sustainability-related issues such as water infrastructure and water quality, air quality, energy, climate change, solid and hazardous waste management, local food systems, and public lands. Most recently, the committee has undertaken a holistic view of issues pertaining to water infrastructure, such as financing mechanisms for new and existing infrastructure, what communities and residents can afford to pay, and climate impacts on water and creating resilient infrastructure.

The meeting is open to all who are interested, but only committee members may participate in the discussion.


  • Stephanie Tennyson Government Affairs Lead - One Concern
  • Lee Forsgren Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of Water - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Albert “Kell” Kelly Senior Advisor to the Administrator; Chair, Superfund Task Force - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • John de Graaf Outreach Director - And Beauty for All

« Back to previous page